SHARED GOVERNANCE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF MAY 6, 2019 3:00 P.M., UNA BOARD ROOM

The Shared Governance Executive Committee met at 3:00 p.m. on Monday, May 6, 2019, in the UNA Board Room. The following members were present: Mr. Bishop Alexander, Dr. Ross Alexander, Dr. Felecia Harris, Dr. Scott Infanger, Mr. Bret Jennings, Dr. Vicki Pierce, Dr. Lee Renfroe, Mr. Jarrod Russell, Mr. Evan Thornton, and Dr. Beth Sewell for Dr. Leah Whitten. Chairperson Amber Paulk presided.

Call of Meeting to Order

Dr. Paulk called the meeting to order.

Approval of Agenda

On motion by Dr. Harris and second by Dr. Renfroe, the agenda was unanimously approved.

Approval of Minutes of the Meeting of April 22, 2019

0

Comments from Constituent Representatives

For the SGA, Samuel Mashburn reported that he is still working to secure an international student appointment for the International Programs/Offerings Committee. For the Staff Senate, Mr. Bishop Alexander reported that the Staff Senate shared governance committee nominations would be submitted following the May 13 meeting, and he announced that a forum would be held next week to reveal the revised staff evaluation process followed by workshops in June. For the Faculty Senate, Dr. Infanger reported that the final meeting of the semester occurred on May 2 where Laura Williams was elected as President Elect. For the Administration, Mr. Thornton reported that the state budget is with the House, and UNA's share is \$185,000 better after coming out of the Senate. Dr. Ross Alexander reported that Norton Auditorium will be renovated beginning this summer, and faculty promotions are being finalized to include Professor Merit increases and Senior Lecturer promotions.

Upon motion by Mr. Bishop Alexander and second by Dr. Renfroe, the meeting adjourned at 3:30 p.m.

Dr. Amber Paulk, Chairperson